Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
rutekp
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 5:35 pm

QOS again

Sun Feb 03, 2008 9:58 pm

Hello,

I know how to limit transimission on queue but those queue is always limit. How to do it only when some other traffic exist ? How using mangle and QOS i can acomplish this task:

IF ( transmission to 80.80.80.80 = true )
THEN
limit transmission speed on some queueX in Queue tree to 1mbit
ELSE
transmission speed on some queueX in Queue tree is unlimited
END.

Thanks
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8712
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: QOS again

Mon Feb 04, 2008 2:23 am

you may try this:

mangle -> if (transmission to 80.80.80.80) then add-to-addresslist (for X seconds/minutes)
and in scheduled script, is there are entris in this list, then enable queue, else disable =)

p.s. oh, i'm pervert!.. :shock:
 
rutekp
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 5:35 pm

Re: QOS again

Mon Feb 04, 2008 8:14 am

I think it should be easier solution.

Maybe once again:

IF ( traffic on marked_packed_1 = true )
limit traffic on marked_packed_2
ELSE
traffic on marked_packed_2 is unlimited
END.

I don't need to use Queue Tree only if it's need.
Is only solution is what Chupaka wrote ?

Thanks.
 
rutekp
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 5:35 pm

Re: QOS again

Tue Feb 05, 2008 10:07 pm

Why if I put only rules which is below then I can see traffic in mangle but in queues no ?

/ ip firewall mangle
add chain=prerouting action=mark-packet new-packet-mark=http-rutekp \
passthrough=no dst-address=192.168.10.249 src-port=80 protocol=tcp \
comment="" disabled=no
add chain=prerouting action=mark-packet new-packet-mark=https-rutekp \
passthrough=no dst-address=192.168.10.249 src-port=443 protocol=tcp \
comment="" disabled=no

/ queue tree
add name="queue1" parent=ether1 packet-mark=http-rutekp limit-at=0 \
queue=default priority=1 max-limit=0 burst-limit=0 burst-threshold=0 \
burst-time=0s disabled=no
add name="queue2" parent=ether1 packet-mark=https-rutekp limit-at=0 \
queue=default priority=8 max-limit=0 burst-limit=0 burst-threshold=0 \
burst-time=0s disabled=no

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Renfrew, spippan and 51 guests