Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Arlic
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 12:27 am

2 xDSL for special tasks

Sun Jul 17, 2011 2:41 am

Greetings! I have run onto some problems while trying to do the following:
I have got 2 connections SL 6 Mb and 10 mb - i want to seperate them for special Tasks
For example: 6 Mb would be used for pages WWW, VoIP , etc...    and 10 mb for Downloading via WWW , torrents , cutting user's transfer , and i would like to add Web proxy , DHCP server in here

I want my Network in Mikrotik to look like this : 2x SL <- 2X WAN -> < -- NAT--> <..queue tree seperated for Special tasks and Cutting transfer --> < - bridge, which would consist of 6x Lan and 3x Wlan , both of them draining IP from the same DHCP server via MAC, and having THE SAME IP adress --> users of network

I would be very grateful if You could attach any exmaples of such Configurations.

INFORMATIONS:
Currently I am working on a RB493G Routerboard, i bought it few days ago. I havent connected it to 2x SL yet, only WAN1 is connected to the normal router , which has DHCP and internet connection via WiFi
SLs use " dynamic" IP

Additional Question:
After starting up Mikrotik 493G , it doesnt seem to be looking for ANY DHCP adress, nor it is giving an reaction. It keeps on" searching" until i Restart it. Than everything is OK.

I am attaching my current Trials of Configurating it

ROUTE:
0 A S dst-address=192.168.2.1/32 gateway=WAN1 gateway-status=WAN1 reachable
check-gateway=ping distance=1 scope=30 target-scope=10
routing-mark=DSL1

1 S dst-address=192.168.2.1/32 gateway=WAN2 gateway-status=WAN2 unreachable
check-gateway=ping distance=1 scope=30 target-scope=10
routing-mark=DSL2

2 ADS dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=192.168.1.1
gateway-status=192.168.1.1 reachable WAN1 distance=0 scope=30
target-scope=10 vrf-interface=WAN1

3 ADC dst-address=192.168.1.0/24 pref-src=192.168.1.32 gateway=WAN1
gateway-status=WAN1 reachable distance=0 scope=10

4 ADC dst-address=192.168.2.0/24 pref-src=192.168.2.1 gateway=PUBLIC<--->LOCAL
gateway-status=PUBLIC<--->LOCAL reachable distance=0 scope=10

5 ADC dst-address=192.168.88.0/24 pref-src=192.168.88.1 gateway=etherPOE
gateway-status=etherPOE unreachable distance=0 scope=200

DHCP client:

Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid
0 interface=WAN1 add-default-route=yes default-route-distance=0
use-peer-dns=yes use-peer-ntp=yes status=bound address=192.168.1.32/24
gateway=192.168.1.1 dhcp-server=192.168.1.1 primary-dns=192.168.1.1
expires-after=2d17h23m53s

1 interface=WAN2 add-default-route=yes default-route-distance=0
use-peer-dns=yes use-peer-ntp=yes status=searching...

DHCP server

0 name="dhcp1" interface=PUBLIC<--->LOCAL lease-time=1d
address-pool=dhcp_pool2 bootp-support=static
authoritative=after-2sec-delay

BRIDGE

0 R name="PUBLIC<--->LOCAL" mtu=1500 l2mtu=1524 arp=enabled
mac-address=00:0C:42:A9:16:D2 protocol-mode=none priority=0x8000
auto-mac=yes admin-mac=00:00:00:00:00:00 max-message-age=20s
forward-delay=15s transmit-hold-count=6 ageing-time=5m


BRIDGE ports

# INTERFACE BRIDGE PRIORITY PATH-COST HORIZON
0 ether8 PUBLIC<--->LOCAL 0x80 10 none
1 I ether3 PUBLIC<--->LOCAL 0x80 10 none
2 I ether4 PUBLIC<--->LOCAL 0x80 10 none
3 I ether5 PUBLIC<--->LOCAL 0x80 10 none
4 I ether6 PUBLIC<--->LOCAL 0x80 10 none
5 I ether7 PUBLIC<--->LOCAL 0x80 10 none
6 I wlan1 PUBLIC<--->LOCAL 0x80 10 none
7 I wlan2 PUBLIC<--->LOCAL 0x80 10 none

IP Adresses

0 address=192.168.88.1/24 network=192.168.88.0 interface=etherPOE
actual-interface=etherPOE

1 address=192.168.2.1/24 network=192.168.2.0 interface=PUBLIC<--->LOCAL
actual-interface=PUBLIC<--->LOCAL

2 D address=192.168.1.32/24 network=192.168.1.0 interface=WAN1
actual-interface=WAN1

I dont know why , but it seems to seperate it here, leaving a Gap. So ill attach some screenshots Below
Image

configuration

0 ;;; DSL2
chain=prerouting action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=DSL2 passthrough=yes

1 ;;; DSL1
chain=prerouting action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=DSL1 passthrough=yes

I'm looking forward to hear from you, Arlic
 
Arlic
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 12:27 am

Re: 2 xDSL for special tasks

Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:57 pm

Can i get a help ?

Ok. i have tried, and i think its work.
 0   chain=prerouting action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=DSL1 passthrough=yes 
     protocol=tcp dst-port=80 

 1   chain=prerouting action=mark-connection 
     new-connection-mark=www_request_conn passthrough=yes protocol=tcp 
     port=80 

 2   chain=prerouting action=mark-packet new-packet-mark=http_req_down 
     passthrough=no protocol=tcp in-interface=WAN1 src-port=80 
     connection-mark=www_request_conn 

 3   chain=prerouting action=mark-packet new-packet-mark=http_requ_up 
     passthrough=no protocol=tcp routing-mark=DSL1 
     in-interface=PUBLIC<--->LOCAL dst-port=80 
     connection-mark=www_request_conn 
But... if routing mark is enabled, all connections at port 80 are blocked.
0   chain=prerouting action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=DSL1 passthrough=yes 
     protocol=tcp dst-port=80 
What's up?
 
Arlic
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 12:27 am

Re: 2 xDSL for special tasks

Tue Jul 19, 2011 6:10 pm

Ok, i Found the sollution for this problem by myself ..... which resulted in finding a new problem...

How can i set up Route > Gateway to have IP gate, draining automaticlly from SL? Becouse when im adding a Rule to DHCP-client It adds without Route-mark.  And if im about to add it in a " statistic" way , the gate changes and everything is screwed up.... 
Previously i setted it up as a Gateway, interface but than comes the problem mentioned above

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests