Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
helge
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2008 6:15 pm

Customize default-configuration script

Wed Nov 26, 2008 11:38 am

Hi!

When running "/system reset-configuration" on MikroTik RouterOS the default configuration in "/system default-configuration get script" may be used to set the ip address after the reset. I need to customize this script to use a different ip and also set up default gateway. I can not figure out how to do this. I understand that during a netinstall this script may be set, however I do not want to re-install the routers. I just want to change the default-configuration script and reset the routers. Is there anyway to do this? If not ,why?
The routers are running MikroTik RouterOS 3.13. Here's the current script that I wish to change obtained by runnning "/system default-configuration print" on the router.
  script: #| IP address 192.168.88.1/24 is on ether1
          #| ether1 is enabled
          
          :global action
          
          # these commands are executed after installation or configuration reset
          :if ($action = "apply") do={
              :delay 5s
              /ip address add address=192.168.88.1/24 interface=ether1 comment="default configuration"
          }
          
          # these commands are executed if user requests to remove default configuration
          :if ($action = "revert") do={
              /ip address {
                  :local o [find address="192.168.88.1/24" interface="ether1" comment="default configuration"]
          	:if ([:len $o] != 0) do={ remove $o }
              }
          }
Regards,
Helge
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 26912
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: Customize default-configuration script

Wed Nov 26, 2008 11:43 am

tip: when doing "system reset" you can also load a RSC file, that was loaded when doing a Netinstall.
 
helge
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2008 6:15 pm

Re: Customize default-configuration script

Wed Nov 26, 2008 12:45 pm

yes. but what if you want to modify the default settings without doing a new install.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 26912
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: Customize default-configuration script

Wed Nov 26, 2008 12:59 pm

you don't have to. my mentioned method just loads the configuration upon "system reset". the "defaults" you set when initially installing this router.

I know that this is different, I'm just offering other methods for people who might find this post
 
helge
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Aug 08, 2008 6:15 pm

Re: Customize default-configuration script

Wed Nov 26, 2008 1:09 pm

Oh, OK. so you're basically saying the defaults cannot currently be changed after install?
 
grantpasley
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 4:42 pm

Re: Customize default-configuration script

Mon Jun 14, 2010 11:43 am

Hi there,

I have recently purchased 2 routerboard 750. My problem is every time I import a backup configuration to either of them and then reboot the router the default-config script runs and overwrites my configuration. How can I remove this script so that I do not have this issue?
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6263
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Customize default-configuration script

Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:19 pm

when you do "/system reset-configuration" add "no-defaults=yes" so, defaults are not loaded.
 
grantpasley
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 4:42 pm

Re: Customize default-configuration script

Mon Jun 14, 2010 12:42 pm

Thanks for the info Janisk - did find that information on the forums over the weekend but id doesnt work on either of the boards - ran as below, but when logging in via winbox I get the default configuration options again:

[admin@MikroTik] > system reset-configuration no-defaults=yes
Dangerous! Reset anyway? [y/N]:
y
system configuration will be reset
 
grantpasley
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 4:42 pm

Re: Customize default-configuration script

Mon Jun 14, 2010 3:25 pm

Please could somebody from Mikrotik help me here - this default script crap is driving me insane. I have tried resetting the units vie the terminal, hard reset as well as reinstalling with a net install and still have this stupid script popping up every time I reconfigure and reboot the unit - and I need to get these thing sorted today.
 
beb
just joined
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 4:17 am

Re: Customize default-configuration script

Tue Nov 13, 2012 5:59 am

Have you figured out how to do this?
Amazingly difficult!
 
User avatar
LarryPotter
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 9:22 pm
Location: UK

Re: Customize default-configuration script

Fri Jun 21, 2013 9:36 pm

Hi Normis,

Can you confirm that if you use Netinstall with a custom.rsc file. Then this config replaces the default config supplied out-of-the box - so when a user uses the Reset Button, it would use the custom.rsc.
 
User avatar
karina
Member
Member
Posts: 462
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 2:18 am
Location: Spain

Re: Customize default-configuration script

Fri Jun 21, 2013 11:14 pm

does anybody actually use the default config ? Wondering why it is there in the first place
 
driver
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 2:21 pm

Re: Customize default-configuration script

Tue Jul 09, 2013 4:07 pm

Sorry for my bad English.
I have more than twenty RB751-2HnD mikrotik routers.
They are used at remote sites.
Sometimes there is a need to reset the routers configuration remotely using the reset button and use my custom configuration after reset.
By default after reset the router uses the default configuration.
How to replace the default-сonfiguration-stsript by my custom script and auto run it after pressing the reset button?
I know how to do this using winbox or console, but how to do this after pressing the reset button ... it is a mystery.
Thanks for advice.
 
samct
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 3:58 pm

Re: Customize default-configuration script

Wed Apr 02, 2014 2:07 am

I have created a default config script that I would like to apply to routers. I then managed (with some effort) to use netinstall to deploy this to a router.

Everything works 100% - when I reset the router my custom script applies.

However, when I execute a /system default-configuration print it doesn't print my script, but rather the factory default as provided by MikroTik.

Is this by design ?
 
User avatar
giallone
newbie
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 12:21 am

Re: Customize default-configuration script

Thu Jul 17, 2014 10:56 am

could it be possible to get the current configuration of Router using the /export command to get the RSC file, and deploy this with netinstall to get my current configuration every time I reset the router with the physical button?

Thanks.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 26912
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: Customize default-configuration script

Thu Jul 17, 2014 11:46 am

could it be possible to get the current configuration of Router using the /export command to get the RSC file, and deploy this with netinstall to get my current configuration every time I reset the router with the physical button?

Thanks.
Yes, this is why the feature is there
 
User avatar
giallone
newbie
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 12:21 am

Re: Customize default-configuration script

Thu Jul 17, 2014 1:27 pm

password to access web interface, and certificates for vpn interface will be restored too?

using the backup and restore function vpn certificate must be imported again and assigned to vpn interface again.
 
User avatar
giallone
newbie
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 12:21 am

Re: Customize default-configuration script

Tue Jul 22, 2014 9:05 am

I am trying to export a rsc file to add it to a netinstall to Routerboard, but after that, I always get a blank configuration, and I must use the winbox to connect to the Router, since I cannot use the default ip addres 192.168.88.1, and since my new default configuration is not loaded as default.

Is there something I am doing wrong?

1
/export file=nameOfFile

2
netinstall a fresh Routeros version with configurescript nameOfFile

My exported file is the following
# jan/02/1970 00:59:22 by RouterOS 5.26
# software id = XXXX-XXXX
#
/interface bridge
add admin-mac=D4:CA:6D:BB:XX:XX ageing-time=5m arp=enabled auto-mac=no \
    disabled=no forward-delay=15s l2mtu=1598 max-message-age=20s mtu=1500 \
    name=bridge-local priority=0x8000 protocol-mode=rstp transmit-hold-count=\
    6
/interface ethernet
set 0 arp=enabled auto-negotiation=yes bandwidth=unlimited/unlimited \
    disabled=no full-duplex=yes l2mtu=1598 mac-address=D4:CA:6D:BB:B5:3A \
    master-port=none mtu=1500 name=ether1-gateway speed=100Mbps
set 1 arp=enabled auto-negotiation=yes bandwidth=unlimited/unlimited \
    disabled=no full-duplex=yes l2mtu=1598 mac-address=D4:CA:6D:BB:B5:3B \
    master-port=none mtu=1500 name=ether2-master-local speed=100Mbps
set 2 arp=enabled auto-negotiation=yes bandwidth=unlimited/unlimited \
    disabled=no full-duplex=yes l2mtu=1598 mac-address=D4:CA:6D:BB:B5:3C \
    master-port=ether2-master-local mtu=1500 name=ether3-slave-local speed=\
    100Mbps
set 3 arp=enabled auto-negotiation=yes bandwidth=unlimited/unlimited \
    disabled=no full-duplex=yes l2mtu=1598 mac-address=D4:CA:6D:BB:B5:3D \
    master-port=ether2-master-local mtu=1500 name=ether4-slave-local speed=\
    100Mbps
set 4 arp=enabled auto-negotiation=yes bandwidth=unlimited/unlimited \
    disabled=no full-duplex=yes l2mtu=1598 mac-address=D4:CA:6D:BB:B5:3E \
    master-port=ether2-master-local mtu=1500 name=ether5-slave-local speed=\
    100Mbps
/interface ethernet switch
set 0 mirror-source=none mirror-target=none name=switch1
/interface wireless security-profiles
set [ find default=yes ] authentication-types=wpa-psk,wpa2-psk eap-methods=\
    passthrough group-ciphers=aes-ccm group-key-update=5m interim-update=0s \
    management-protection=disabled management-protection-key="" mode=\
    dynamic-keys name=default radius-eap-accounting=no radius-mac-accounting=\
    no radius-mac-authentication=no radius-mac-caching=disabled \
    radius-mac-format=XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX radius-mac-mode=as-username \
    static-algo-0=none static-algo-1=none static-algo-2=none static-algo-3=\
    none static-key-0="" static-key-1="" static-key-2="" static-key-3="" \
    static-sta-private-algo=none static-sta-private-key="" \
    static-transmit-key=key-0 supplicant-identity=MikroTik tls-certificate=\
    none tls-mode=no-certificates unicast-ciphers=aes-ccm wpa-pre-shared-key=\
    xxxxxxxxxx wpa2-pre-shared-key=xxxxxxxxxx
/interface wireless
set 0 adaptive-noise-immunity=none allow-sharedkey=no antenna-gain=0 area="" \
    arp=enabled band=2ghz-b/g/n basic-rates-a/g=6Mbps basic-rates-b=1Mbps \
    bridge-mode=enabled channel-width=20/40mhz-ht-above compression=no \
    country=no_country_set default-ap-tx-limit=0 default-authentication=yes \
    default-client-tx-limit=0 default-forwarding=yes dfs-mode=none \
    disable-running-check=no disabled=no disconnect-timeout=3s distance=\
    indoors frame-lifetime=0 frequency=2412 frequency-mode=manual-txpower \
    frequency-offset=0 hide-ssid=no ht-ampdu-priorities=0 ht-amsdu-limit=8192 \
    ht-amsdu-threshold=8192 ht-basic-mcs=\
    mcs-0,mcs-1,mcs-2,mcs-3,mcs-4,mcs-5,mcs-6,mcs-7 ht-guard-interval=any \
    ht-rxchains=0,1 ht-supported-mcs="mcs-0,mcs-1,mcs-2,mcs-3,mcs-4,mcs-5,mcs-\
    6,mcs-7,mcs-8,mcs-9,mcs-10,mcs-11,mcs-12,mcs-13,mcs-14,mcs-15,mcs-16,mcs-1\
    7,mcs-18,mcs-19,mcs-20,mcs-21,mcs-22,mcs-23" ht-txchains=0,1 \
    hw-fragmentation-threshold=disabled hw-protection-mode=none \
    hw-protection-threshold=0 hw-retries=7 l2mtu=2290 mac-address=\
    D4:CA:6D:BB:B5:3F max-station-count=2007 mode=ap-bridge mtu=1500 \
    multicast-helper=default name=wlan1 noise-floor-threshold=default \
    nv2-cell-radius=30 nv2-noise-floor-offset=default nv2-preshared-key="" \
    nv2-qos=default nv2-queue-count=2 nv2-security=disabled \
    on-fail-retry-time=100ms periodic-calibration=default \
    periodic-calibration-interval=60 preamble-mode=both \
    proprietary-extensions=post-2.9.25 radio-name=D4CA6DBBB53F \
    rate-selection=advanced rate-set=default scan-list=default \
    security-profile=default ssid=MikroTik station-bridge-clone-mac=\
    00:00:00:00:00:00 supported-rates-a/g=\
    6Mbps,9Mbps,12Mbps,18Mbps,24Mbps,36Mbps,48Mbps,54Mbps supported-rates-b=\
    1Mbps,2Mbps,5.5Mbps,11Mbps tdma-period-size=2 tx-power-mode=default \
    update-stats-interval=disabled wds-cost-range=50-150 wds-default-bridge=\
    none wds-default-cost=100 wds-ignore-ssid=no wds-mode=disabled \
    wireless-protocol=802.11 wmm-support=disabled
/interface wireless manual-tx-power-table
set wlan1 manual-tx-powers="1Mbps:17,2Mbps:17,5.5Mbps:17,11Mbps:17,6Mbps:17,9M\
    bps:17,12Mbps:17,18Mbps:17,24Mbps:17,36Mbps:17,48Mbps:17,54Mbps:17,HT20-0:\
    17,HT20-1:17,HT20-2:17,HT20-3:17,HT20-4:17,HT20-5:17,HT20-6:17,HT20-7:17,H\
    T40-0:17,HT40-1:17,HT40-2:17,HT40-3:17,HT40-4:17,HT40-5:17,HT40-6:17,HT40-\
    7:17"
/interface wireless nstreme
set wlan1 disable-csma=no enable-nstreme=no enable-polling=yes framer-limit=\
    3200 framer-policy=none
/ip hotspot profile
set [ find default=yes ] dns-name="" hotspot-address=0.0.0.0 html-directory=\
    hotspot http-cookie-lifetime=3d http-proxy=0.0.0.0:0 login-by=\
    cookie,http-chap name=default rate-limit="" smtp-server=0.0.0.0 \
    split-user-domain=no use-radius=no
/ip hotspot user profile
set [ find default=yes ] idle-timeout=none keepalive-timeout=2m name=default \
    shared-users=1 status-autorefresh=1m transparent-proxy=no
/ip ipsec proposal
set [ find default=yes ] auth-algorithms=sha1 disabled=no enc-algorithms=3des \
    lifetime=30m name=default pfs-group=modp1024
/ip pool
add name=dhcp ranges=192.168.88.2-192.168.88.254
/ip dhcp-server
add address-pool=dhcp authoritative=after-2sec-delay bootp-support=static \
    disabled=no interface=bridge-local lease-time=3d name=default
/port
set 0 baud-rate=9600 data-bits=8 flow-control=none name=usb1 parity=none \
    stop-bits=1
/ppp profile
set 0 change-tcp-mss=yes name=default only-one=default use-compression=\
    default use-encryption=default use-mpls=default use-vj-compression=\
    default
set 1 change-tcp-mss=yes name=default-encryption only-one=default \
    use-compression=default use-encryption=yes use-mpls=default \
    use-vj-compression=default
/interface ovpn-client
add add-default-route=no auth=sha1 certificate=cert1 cipher=aes128 \
    connect-to=95.110.xx.xx disabled=no mac-address=02:C0:1A:8A:xx:xx \
    max-mtu=1500 mode=ip name=ovpn-out1 password="" port=1194 profile=default \
    user=root
/interface ppp-client
add add-default-route=yes allow=pap,chap,mschap1,mschap2 apn=web.omnitel.it \
    data-channel=0 dial-command=ATDT dial-on-demand=no disabled=no \
    info-channel=1 keepalive-timeout=30 max-mru=1500 max-mtu=1500 modem-init=\
    "" mrru=disabled name=ppp-out1 null-modem=no password="" phone="" pin="" \
    port=usb1 profile=default use-peer-dns=yes user=""
/queue type
set 0 kind=pfifo name=default pfifo-limit=50
set 1 kind=pfifo name=ethernet-default pfifo-limit=50
set 2 kind=sfq name=wireless-default sfq-allot=1514 sfq-perturb=5
set 3 kind=red name=synchronous-default red-avg-packet=1000 red-burst=20 \
    red-limit=60 red-max-threshold=50 red-min-threshold=10
set 4 kind=sfq name=hotspot-default sfq-allot=1514 sfq-perturb=5
set 5 kind=none name=only-hardware-queue
set 6 kind=mq-pfifo mq-pfifo-limit=50 name=multi-queue-ethernet-default
set 7 kind=pfifo name=default-small pfifo-limit=10
/routing bgp instance
set default as=65530 client-to-client-reflection=yes disabled=no \
    ignore-as-path-len=no name=default out-filter="" redistribute-connected=\
    no redistribute-ospf=no redistribute-other-bgp=no redistribute-rip=no \
    redistribute-static=no router-id=0.0.0.0 routing-table=""
/routing ospf instance
set [ find default=yes ] disabled=no distribute-default=never in-filter=\
    ospf-in metric-bgp=auto metric-connected=20 metric-default=1 \
    metric-other-ospf=auto metric-rip=20 metric-static=20 name=default \
    out-filter=ospf-out redistribute-bgp=no redistribute-connected=no \
    redistribute-other-ospf=no redistribute-rip=no redistribute-static=no \
    router-id=0.0.0.0
/routing ospf area
set [ find default=yes ] area-id=0.0.0.0 disabled=no instance=default name=\
    backbone type=default
/snmp community
set [ find default=yes ] addresses=0.0.0.0/0 authentication-password="" \
    authentication-protocol=MD5 encryption-password="" encryption-protocol=\
    DES name=public read-access=yes security=none write-access=no
/system logging action
set 0 memory-lines=100 memory-stop-on-full=no name=memory target=memory
set 1 disk-file-count=2 disk-file-name=log disk-lines-per-file=100 \
    disk-stop-on-full=no name=disk target=disk
set 2 name=echo remember=yes target=echo
set 3 bsd-syslog=no name=remote remote-port=514 src-address=0.0.0.0 \
    syslog-facility=daemon syslog-severity=auto target=remote
/user group
set read name=read policy="local,telnet,ssh,reboot,read,test,winbox,password,w\
    eb,sniff,sensitive,api,!ftp,!write,!policy" skin=default
set write name=write policy="local,telnet,ssh,reboot,read,write,test,winbox,pa\
    ssword,web,sniff,sensitive,api,!ftp,!policy" skin=default
set full name=full policy="local,telnet,ssh,ftp,reboot,read,write,policy,test,\
    winbox,password,web,sniff,sensitive,api" skin=default
/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge-local disabled=no edge=auto external-fdb=auto horizon=none \
    interface=ether2-master-local path-cost=10 point-to-point=auto priority=\
    0x80
add bridge=bridge-local disabled=no edge=auto external-fdb=auto horizon=none \
    interface=wlan1 path-cost=10 point-to-point=auto priority=0x80
/interface bridge settings
set use-ip-firewall=no use-ip-firewall-for-pppoe=no use-ip-firewall-for-vlan=\
    no
/interface ethernet switch port
set 0 vlan-header=leave-as-is vlan-mode=disabled
set 1 vlan-header=leave-as-is vlan-mode=disabled
set 2 vlan-header=leave-as-is vlan-mode=disabled
set 3 vlan-header=leave-as-is vlan-mode=disabled
set 4 vlan-header=leave-as-is vlan-mode=disabled
set 5 vlan-header=leave-as-is vlan-mode=disabled
/interface l2tp-server server
set authentication=pap,chap,mschap1,mschap2 default-profile=\
    default-encryption enabled=no keepalive-timeout=30 max-mru=1460 max-mtu=\
    1460 mrru=disabled
/interface ovpn-server server
set auth=sha1,md5 certificate=none cipher=blowfish128,aes128 default-profile=\
    default enabled=no keepalive-timeout=60 mac-address=FE:3B:AF:6D:1B:7A \
    max-mtu=1500 mode=ip netmask=24 port=1194 require-client-certificate=no
/interface pptp-server server
set authentication=mschap1,mschap2 default-profile=default-encryption \
    enabled=no keepalive-timeout=30 max-mru=1460 max-mtu=1460 mrru=disabled
/interface sstp-server server
set authentication=pap,chap,mschap1,mschap2 certificate=none default-profile=\
    default enabled=no keepalive-timeout=60 max-mru=1500 max-mtu=1500 mrru=\
    disabled port=443 verify-client-certificate=no
/interface wireless align
set active-mode=yes audio-max=-20 audio-min=-100 audio-monitor=\
    00:00:00:00:00:00 filter-mac=00:00:00:00:00:00 frame-size=300 \
    frames-per-second=25 receive-all=no ssid-all=no
/interface wireless sniffer
set channel-time=200ms file-limit=10 file-name="" memory-limit=10 \
    multiple-channels=no only-headers=no receive-errors=no streaming-enabled=\
    no streaming-max-rate=0 streaming-server=0.0.0.0
/interface wireless snooper
set channel-time=200ms multiple-channels=yes receive-errors=no
/ip accounting
set account-local-traffic=no enabled=no threshold=256
/ip accounting web-access
set accessible-via-web=no address=0.0.0.0/0
/ip address
add address=192.168.88.1/24 comment="default configuration" disabled=no \
    interface=wlan1 network=192.168.88.0
/ip dhcp-client
add add-default-route=yes comment="default configuration" \
    default-route-distance=1 disabled=no interface=ether1-gateway \
    use-peer-dns=yes use-peer-ntp=yes
/ip dhcp-server config
set store-leases-disk=5m
/ip dhcp-server network
add address=192.168.88.0/24 comment="default configuration" dhcp-option="" \
    dns-server=192.168.88.1 gateway=192.168.88.1 netmask=24 ntp-server="" \
    wins-server=""
/ip dns
set allow-remote-requests=yes cache-max-ttl=1w cache-size=2048KiB \
    max-udp-packet-size=4096 servers=83.224.70.54,83.224.70.77
/ip dns static
add address=192.168.88.1 disabled=no name=router ttl=1d
/ip firewall connection tracking
set enabled=yes generic-timeout=10m icmp-timeout=10s tcp-close-timeout=10s \
    tcp-close-wait-timeout=10s tcp-established-timeout=1d \
    tcp-fin-wait-timeout=10s tcp-last-ack-timeout=10s \
    tcp-syn-received-timeout=5s tcp-syn-sent-timeout=5s tcp-syncookie=no \
    tcp-time-wait-timeout=10s udp-stream-timeout=3m udp-timeout=10s
/ip firewall filter
add action=accept chain=input comment="default configuration" disabled=no \
    protocol=icmp
add action=accept chain=input comment="default configuration" \
    connection-state=established disabled=no
add action=accept chain=input comment="default configuration" \
    connection-state=related disabled=no
add action=drop chain=input comment="default configuration" disabled=no \
    in-interface=ether1-gateway
add action=accept chain=forward comment="default configuration" \
    connection-state=established disabled=no
add action=accept chain=forward comment="default configuration" \
    connection-state=related disabled=no
add action=drop chain=forward comment="default configuration" \
    connection-state=invalid disabled=no
/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat comment="default configuration" disabled=\
    no out-interface=ppp-out1
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat disabled=no out-interface=ether1-gateway \
    to-addresses=0.0.0.0
/ip firewall service-port
set ftp disabled=no ports=21
set tftp disabled=no ports=69
set irc disabled=no ports=6667
set h323 disabled=no
set sip disabled=no ports=5060,5061 sip-direct-media=yes
set pptp disabled=no
/ip hotspot service-port
set ftp disabled=no ports=21
/ip neighbor discovery
set ether1-gateway disabled=yes
set ether2-master-local disabled=no
set ether3-slave-local disabled=no
set ether4-slave-local disabled=no
set ether5-slave-local disabled=no
set wlan1 disabled=yes
set bridge-local disabled=no
set ppp-out1 disabled=yes
set ovpn-out1 disabled=yes
/ip proxy
set always-from-cache=no cache-administrator=webmaster cache-hit-dscp=4 \
    cache-on-disk=no enabled=no max-cache-size=unlimited \
    max-client-connections=600 max-fresh-time=3d max-server-connections=600 \
    parent-proxy=0.0.0.0 parent-proxy-port=0 port=8080 serialize-connections=\
    no src-address=0.0.0.0
/ip service
set telnet address="" disabled=no port=23
set ftp address="" disabled=no port=21
set www address="" disabled=no port=80
set ssh address="" disabled=no port=22
set www-ssl address="" certificate=none disabled=yes port=443
set api address="" disabled=yes port=8728
set winbox address="" disabled=no port=8291
/ip smb
set allow-guests=yes comment=MikrotikSMB domain=MSHOME enabled=no interfaces=\
    all
/ip smb shares
set [ find default=yes ] comment="default share" directory=/pub disabled=no \
    max-sessions=10 name=pub
/ip smb users
set [ find default=yes ] disabled=no name=guest password="" read-only=yes
/ip socks
set connection-idle-timeout=2m enabled=no max-connections=200 port=1080
/ip traffic-flow
set active-flow-timeout=30m cache-entries=4k enabled=no \
    inactive-flow-timeout=15s interfaces=all
/ip upnp
set allow-disable-external-interface=yes enabled=no show-dummy-rule=yes
/mpls
set dynamic-label-range=16-1048575 propagate-ttl=yes
/mpls interface
set [ find default=yes ] disabled=no interface=all mpls-mtu=1508
/mpls ldp
set distribute-for-default-route=no enabled=no hop-limit=255 loop-detect=no \
    lsr-id=0.0.0.0 path-vector-limit=255 transport-address=0.0.0.0 \
    use-explicit-null=no
/port firmware
set directory=firmware ignore-directip-modem=no
/ppp aaa
set accounting=yes interim-update=0s use-radius=no
/queue interface
set ether1-gateway queue=only-hardware-queue
set ether2-master-local queue=only-hardware-queue
set ether3-slave-local queue=only-hardware-queue
set ether4-slave-local queue=only-hardware-queue
set ether5-slave-local queue=only-hardware-queue
set wlan1 queue=wireless-default
set ovpn-out1 queue=default
/radius incoming
set accept=no port=3799
/routing bfd interface
set [ find default=yes ] disabled=no interface=all interval=0.2s min-rx=0.2s \
    multiplier=5
/routing mme
set bidirectional-timeout=2 gateway-class=none gateway-keepalive=1m \
    gateway-selection=no-gateway origination-interval=5s preferred-gateway=\
    0.0.0.0 timeout=1m ttl=50
/routing rip
set distribute-default=never garbage-timer=2m metric-bgp=1 metric-connected=1 \
    metric-default=1 metric-ospf=1 metric-static=1 redistribute-bgp=no \
    redistribute-connected=no redistribute-ospf=no redistribute-static=no \
    routing-table=main timeout-timer=3m update-timer=30s
/snmp
set contact="" enabled=no engine-id="" location="" trap-generators="" \
    trap-target="" trap-version=1
/system clock
set time-zone-name=manual
/system clock manual
set dst-delta=+00:00 dst-end="jan/01/1970 00:00:00" dst-start=\
    "jan/01/1970 00:00:00" time-zone=+00:00
/system identity
set name=MikroTik
/system leds
set 0 disabled=no interface=wlan1 leds=wlan-led type=wireless-status
/system logging
set 0 action=memory disabled=no prefix="" topics=info
set 1 action=memory disabled=no prefix="" topics=error
set 2 action=memory disabled=no prefix="" topics=warning
set 3 action=echo disabled=no prefix="" topics=critical
/system note
set note="" show-at-login=yes
/system ntp client
set enabled=no mode=broadcast primary-ntp=0.0.0.0 secondary-ntp=0.0.0.0
/system resource irq
set 0 cpu=auto
set 1 cpu=auto
set 2 cpu=auto
set 3 cpu=auto
/system routerboard settings
set boot-device=nand-if-fail-then-ethernet boot-protocol=bootp cpu-frequency=\
    600MHz force-backup-booter=no silent-boot=no
/system upgrade mirror
set check-interval=1d enabled=no primary-server=0.0.0.0 secondary-server=\
    0.0.0.0 user=""
/system watchdog
set auto-send-supout=no automatic-supout=yes no-ping-delay=5m watch-address=\
    none watchdog-timer=yes
/tool bandwidth-server
set allocate-udp-ports-from=2000 authenticate=yes enabled=yes max-sessions=\
    100
/tool e-mail
set address=0.0.0.0 from=<> password="" port=25 starttls=no user=""
/tool graphing
set page-refresh=300 store-every=5min
/tool mac-server
set [ find default=yes ] disabled=yes interface=all
add disabled=no interface=ether2-master-local
add disabled=no interface=ether3-slave-local
add disabled=no interface=ether4-slave-local
add disabled=no interface=ether5-slave-local
add disabled=no interface=wlan1
add disabled=no interface=bridge-local
/tool mac-server mac-winbox
set [ find default=yes ] disabled=yes interface=all
add disabled=no interface=ether2-master-local
add disabled=no interface=ether3-slave-local
add disabled=no interface=ether4-slave-local
add disabled=no interface=ether5-slave-local
add disabled=no interface=wlan1
add disabled=no interface=bridge-local
/tool mac-server ping
set enabled=yes
/tool sms
set allowed-number="" channel=0 keep-max-sms=0 receive-enabled=no secret=""
/tool sniffer
set file-limit=1000KiB file-name="" filter-ip-address="" filter-ip-protocol=\
    "" filter-mac-address="" filter-mac-protocol="" filter-port="" \
    filter-stream=yes interface=all memory-limit=100KiB memory-scroll=yes \
    only-headers=no streaming-enabled=no streaming-server=0.0.0.0
/tool traffic-generator
set latency-distribution-scale=10 test-id=0
/user aaa
set accounting=yes default-group=read exclude-groups="" interim-update=0s \
    use-radius=no
 
User avatar
giallone
newbie
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 12:21 am

Re: Customize default-configuration script

Tue Jul 22, 2014 12:59 pm

further,
my default configuration would imply routerBoard to be a OVPN client, so I need to import certificates, and assign it to the OVPN interface.

Is it possible to export this too is some way to be applied to a default configuration?

Thanks.
 
User avatar
giallone
newbie
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 12:21 am

Re: Customize default-configuration script

Wed Jul 23, 2014 11:52 am

in addition:
after I execute the script the certificate has the letter T and not KT, so when the interface tries to connect I get a TLS-FAILED.

How can i recreate a OVPN certificate to work as NETINSTALL DEFAULT CONFIGURATION?

thanks.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests