Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
tuliss
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 9:00 am

vlan on wifi mikrotik

Thu Apr 07, 2016 2:20 pm

Hello.

I was faced with a fairly simple problem.

Hardware:
Switch netgear GSM7248 L2 Level
mikrotik RB951G-2HnD Routeros 6.34.4 or 6.35rc48
mikrotik x86 with dns,dhcp,nat and etc.

make the switch tagged port, for example port 20 , vlan 5 and vlan 11
on Mikrotik RB951 reset all settings, no restore default setting.

ether1 master port, 2,3,4,5 slave port.

/interface vlan
add interface=ether1 name=vlan11 vlan-id=11
add interface=ether1 name=vlan100 vlan-id=100

If you enable dhcp client , then we will get an ip address. Vlan works correct.

Now the main task.
I need to vlan11 transfer to wlan1 interface.

/interface bridge
add name=bridge_vlan_11

/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge_vlan_11 interface=vlan11
add bridge=bridge_vlan_11 interface=wlan1

If you add a vlan interface and a network interface to a bridge stops transmitting data.
I tried adding in the bridge ether1 and wlan1. In wlan1 set the vlan id 11 and "use tag" but it doesn't work. How to make vlan forwarding on wifi ?
 
noib
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 6:04 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: vlan on wifi mikrotik

Thu Apr 07, 2016 2:42 pm

Is your WLAN interface set as "station-bridge" or "ap-bridge" ? If you don't do this, it won't work if attached to a bridge.
 
tuliss
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 9:00 am

Re: vlan on wifi mikrotik

Thu Apr 07, 2016 3:22 pm

Is your WLAN interface set as "station-bridge" or "ap-bridge" ? If you don't do this, it won't work if attached to a bridge.
wlan set as ap-bridge.
 
promethean
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2016 6:34 am

Re: vlan on wifi mikrotik

Thu Apr 14, 2016 1:52 am

Hi,

You are close.

As a relative newb, this bedevilled me too.

Mikrotik does vlans a little differently than most gear.

You need to add an entry in vlan for each vlan/port combination that uses tagged traffic:

/interface vlan
add interface=ether1 name=vlan11-ether1 vlan-id=11
add interface=ether1 name=vlan100-ether1 vlan-id=100
add interface=wlan1 name=vlan11-wlan1 vlan-id=11
add interface=wlan1 name=vlan100-wlan1 vlan-id=100

So this ^ is the part that really tripped me up. I naturally thought the vlans was a list, as in creating the vlans.

But no!

It's a TABLE of vlans on which tags on which ports. The name here can be used as virtual interface in the bridge port section.

But first we must create a bridge for each vlan:

/interface bridge
add name=bridge_vlan_11
add name=bridge_vlan_100

And then add each of the vlan entry names into the appropriate bridge:

/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge_vlan_11 interface=vlan11-ether1
add bridge=bridge_vlan_11 interface=vlan11-wlan1
add bridge=bridge_vlan_100 interface=vlan100-ether1
add bridge=bridge_vlan_100 interface=vlan100-wlan1

Any ip addresses or DHCP Client entries should be assigned to the BRIDGE.

That should do it for you, if I properly understand what you are trying to do.

Hope this helps!

(PS - Oh and make sure you clear the vlan-id and use-tag off the wlan1.)
(PPS - You would also need a bridge for the default vlan traffic if it is desired in this scenario. That would probably be in your default config though.)
 
gazdi
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 5:35 pm

Re: vlan on wifi mikrotik

Mon Jun 13, 2016 1:00 am

Hello

I'm trying to connect a wAP to a 450G with multiple vlans, one for public and the other for office access, but something is wrong, so please help me.
The config is next :
wAP:
wlan1 - physical interface - use vlan service tag, ssid1, vlan id 100
wlan2 - virtual ap - use vlan service tag, ssid2, vlan id 200
vlan1 - on ether1, vlan id 100
vlan2 - on ether1, vlan id 200
bridge1 - wlan1 and vlan1
bridge2 - wlan2 and vlan2

450G :
wAP on ether1,
switch on ether4, main router with dhcp server connected to another port of the switch
Kerio Control as content filtering engine on ether5, with the other (wan) interface connected to switch
vlan1 on ether1 vlan id 100
vlan2 on ether1 vlan id 200
vlan11 on ether4 vlan id 100
vlan22 on ether5 vlan id 200
bridge1 - vlan1 and vlan11
bridge2 - vlan2 and vlan22

public access  proposed via Kerio, dhcp address from Kerio's dhcp server : wAP/wlan1-450G(vlan)-kerio-switch-main router - internet
office access proposed via switch, dhcp address from main router's dhcp server : wAP/wlan2-450G(vlan)-switch-main router - internet
450G would be some kind of switch, without any routing or firewalling function

Thanks in advance for help !

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests