Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
meazz1
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2017 9:44 pm
Location: Auburn, GA

Need help converting a port with it's own vlan

Mon Feb 05, 2018 3:33 am

I have a very basic setup and I need guidance. I had been using consumer grade router and new to Mikrotik configurations. i'm still learning
Currently, ether2 is master and ether3,ether4 and ether5 are salves. ether5 is connected to a gig switch.
I want to make ether4 a seprate port with it's own IP of 10.0.8.0/24 with 5 addresses and port speed of 100 mb.

Any help is appreciated.
# jan/30/2018 17:47:23 by RouterOS 6.41
# software id = S1MG-NEED
#
# model = RouterBOARD 750G r3
# serial number = XXXXXXXX
/interface bridge
add admin-mac=XXXXXXXXXX auto-mac=no name=bridge1
/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether2 ] name=ether2-master
/interface list
add comment=defconf name=WAN
add comment=defconf name=LAN
add exclude=dynamic name=discover
/interface wireless security-profiles
set [ find default=yes ] supplicant-identity=MikroTik
/ip hotspot profile
set [ find default=yes ] html-directory=flash/hotspot
/ip pool
add name=dhcp ranges=192.168.4.10-192.168.4.100
/ip dhcp-server
add address-pool=dhcp disabled=no interface=bridge1 name=defconf
/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether2-master
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether3
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether4
add bridge=bridge1 interface=ether5
/ip neighbor discovery-settings
set discover-interface-list=discover
/interface list member
add comment=defconf interface=ether2-master list=LAN
add comment=defconf interface=ether1 list=WAN
add interface=bridge1 list=LAN
/ip address
add address=192.168.4.1/24 comment=defconf interface=ether2-master network=\
    192.168.4.0
/ip cloud
set update-time=no
/ip dhcp-client
add comment=defconf dhcp-options=hostname,clientid disabled=no interface=\
    ether1 use-peer-dns=no use-peer-ntp=no
/ip dhcp-server network
add address=192.168.4.0/24 comment=defconf gateway=192.168.4.1 netmask=24
/ip dns
set servers=192.168.4.5
/ip dns static
add address=192.168.4.1 name=router.lan
/ip firewall filter
add action=accept chain=forward comment="defconf: accept in ipsec policy" \
    ipsec-policy=in,ipsec
add action=accept chain=forward comment="defconf: accept out ipsec policy" \
    ipsec-policy=out,ipsec
add action=fasttrack-connection chain=forward comment="defconf: fasttrack" \
    connection-state=established,related
add action=accept chain=forward comment=\
    "defconf: accept established,related, untracked" connection-state=\
    established,related,untracked
add action=drop chain=forward comment="defconf: drop invalid" \
    connection-state=invalid
add action=drop chain=forward comment=\
    "defconf:  drop all from WAN not DSTNATed" connection-nat-state=!dstnat \
    connection-state=new in-interface-list=WAN
add action=accept chain=input protocol=icmp
add action=accept chain=input connection-state=established
add action=accept chain=input connection-state=related
add action=drop chain=input in-interface=ether1
/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat comment="defconf: masquerade" \
    ipsec-policy=out,none out-interface-list=WAN
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat out-interface=ether1
/ip service
set telnet disabled=yes
set ftp disabled=yes
set ssh port=2200
set api disabled=yes
set api-ssl disabled=yes
/ip ssh
set strong-crypto=yes
/system clock
set time-zone-name=America/Chicago
/system identity
set name=hEX-1st
/system ntp client
set enabled=yes primary-ntp=97.107.129.217 secondary-ntp=66.135.44.92
/system ntp server
set enabled=yes manycast=no
/system routerboard mode-button
set enabled=no on-event=""
/tool bandwidth-server
set enabled=no
/tool mac-server
set allowed-interface-list=none
/tool mac-server mac-winbox
set allowed-interface-list=none
/tool mac-server ping
set enabled=no
 
sid5632
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 561
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2017 6:05 pm

Re: Need help converting a port with it's own vlan

Mon Feb 05, 2018 10:43 am

With 6.41, there are no masters and salves (or even slaves).
Remove ether2 from the LAN interface list.
The IP address that is currently on ether2 should be on bridge1.
Remove ether4 from the bridge and add an IP address for it.
 
p3rad0x
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 640
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 5:42 pm
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: Need help converting a port with it's own vlan

Mon Feb 05, 2018 1:32 pm

I have to say, I'm not a fan of the changes in 6.41.