Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Kuba1301
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 9:36 pm

Bridge with vlan filtering, access points not reachable

Fri Mar 27, 2020 9:05 pm

Hi everyone,
Here is a desired setup:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1P_qHvS ... QJcCsM2_ox

The goal is:
1) to have 3 different VLANs (59, 69 and 79)
2) 3 Access Points that broadcast 3 different WLANs (corresponding to VLANs)
3) 3 APs to be part VLAN 69
4) Almost all physical ports to be part of VLAN-69, except two: one for VLAN-79 and one for mgmt purposes.

I was able to create a bridge, vlans, assign ports to vlans, configure dhcp over wlans etc. The issue I challenged is: I'm not able to ping AP, even though I run the ping from the PC that is in the same subnet: 10.69.0.0/24. That blocks AP from being managed by the controller. I can ping any other device from 10.69.0.x, but not AP. All access points get properly IP addresses from DHCP server, just like any other devices. Ether1 is my WAN line.

Router: CRS125-24G-1S with RouterOS 6.46.4
AP: UBIQUITI UNIFI UAP-AC-LITE

Here is my configuration up to now:
/interface bridge
add mtu=1500 name=vbridge pvid=69 vlan-filtering=yes

/interface bridge port
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether2 pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether3 pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether4 pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether5 pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether6 pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether8 pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether9 pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether10 pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether11 pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether12 pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether13 pvid=79
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether14 pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether15 pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether16 pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether18 pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether19 pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether20 pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether21 pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether7 learn=yes pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether22 learn=yes pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether23 learn=yes pvid=69

/interface bridge vlan
add bridge=vbridge tagged=vbridge,ether7,ether22,ether23 untagged=ether2,ether3,ether4,ether5,ether6,ether8,ether9,ether10,ether11,ether12,ether14,ether15,ether16,ether18,ether19,ether20,ether21 vlan-ids=69
add bridge=vbridge tagged=vbridge,ether7,ether22,ether23 untagged=ether13 vlan-ids=79
add bridge=vbridge tagged=vbridge,ether7,ether22,ether23 vlan-ids=59

/interface vlan
add interface=vbridge name=vlan-59 vlan-id=59
add interface=vbridge name=vlan-69 vlan-id=69
add interface=vbridge name=vlan-79 vlan-id=79

/ip address
add address=10.100.0.1/30 interface=ether17 network=10.100.0.0
add address=10.69.0.1/24 interface=vlan-69 network=10.69.0.0
add address=10.79.0.1/24 interface=vlan-79 network=10.79.0.0
add address=10.59.0.1/24 interface=vlan-59 network=10.59.0.0

/ip dhcp-server
add address-pool=pool-69 authoritative=after-2sec-delay disabled=no interface=vlan-69 lease-time=1d name=dhcp-69
add address-pool=pool-79 disabled=no interface=vlan-79 lease-time=1d name=dhcp-79
add address-pool=pool-59 disabled=no interface=vlan-59 lease-time=00:30:00 name=dhcp-59
add address-pool=pool-mgmt disabled=no interface=ether17 lease-time=1d name=dhcp-mgmt

/ip dhcp-server lease
add address=10.69.0.253 client-id=1:24:5e:be:2f:b1:58 mac-address=24:5E:BE:2F:B1:58 server=dhcp-69 // PC
add address=10.69.0.252 client-id=1:30:5:5c:c4:1:87 mac-address=30:05:5C:C4:01:87 server=dhcp-69 // PRINTER
add address=10.69.0.251 client-id=1:f0:1f:af:60:9a:6e mac-address=F0:1F:AF:60:9A:6E server=dhcp-69 // ACCESS POINT

/ip dhcp-server network
add address=10.59.0.0/24 dns-server=10.59.0.1,8.8.8.8 gateway=10.59.0.1 netmask=24
add address=10.69.0.0/24 dns-server=10.69.0.1,8.8.8.8 gateway=10.69.0.1 netmask=24
add address=10.79.0.0/24 dns-server=10.79.0.1,8.8.8.8 gateway=10.79.0.1 netmask=24
add address=10.100.0.0/30 dns-server=10.100.0.1,8.8.8.8 gateway=10.100.0.1 netmask=30

/ip pool
add name=pool-mgmt ranges=10.100.0.2
add name=pool-69 ranges=10.69.0.10-10.69.0.254
add name=pool-79 ranges=10.79.0.1-10.79.0.254
add name=pool-59 ranges=10.59.0.1-10.59.0.254
What did I miss, when browsing throughout different manuals?
 
tdw
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2084
Joined: Sat May 05, 2018 11:55 am

Re: Bridge with vlan filtering, access points not reachable

Fri Mar 27, 2020 11:59 pm

You have configured the bridge, ether7, ether22, ether23 to be both tagged (in /interface bridge vlan) and untagged (by setting pvid=69 in /interface bridge and /interface bridge port) which will not work. Remove the pvid= for the bridge and those three interfaces if they are intended to be trunk rather than hybrid ports.
 
Kuba1301
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 9:36 pm

Re: Bridge with vlan filtering, access points not reachable

Sat Mar 28, 2020 10:51 pm

You have configured the bridge, ether7, ether22, ether23 to be both tagged (in /interface bridge vlan) and untagged (by setting pvid=69 in /interface bridge and /interface bridge port) which will not work. Remove the pvid= for the bridge and those three interfaces if they are intended to be trunk rather than hybrid ports.
How would then AP connected to ether7 get the IP address from the proper DHCP server (vlan-69)? I followed you suggestion and modified my config however it did not resolve my issue (APs do not get IP addresses).
 
tdw
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2084
Joined: Sat May 05, 2018 11:55 am

Re: Bridge with vlan filtering, access points not reachable  [SOLVED]

Sun Mar 29, 2020 12:23 am

I did say if they are intended to be trunk rather than hybrid ports (didn't look at the link, UniFi requires management untagged)

So, from your original config
Remove the PVID from the bridge itself, as you access tagged VLAN69 via the vlan-69 interface.
Enable ingress filtering in /interface bridge port, not actually necessary but good practice.
Remove tagged VLAN membership to VLAN69 for ether7,ether22,ether23 in /interface bridge vlan to become hybrid ports.
Remove all untagged VLAN membership in /interface bridge vlan, this is generated automatically from the /interface bridge port PVID setting.


/interface bridge
add mtu=1500 name=vbridge pvid=1 vlan-filtering=yes

/interface bridge port
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether2 ingress-filtering=yes pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether3 ingress-filtering=yes pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether4 ingress-filtering=yes pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether5 ingress-filtering=yes pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether6 ingress-filtering=yes pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether8 ingress-filtering=yes pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether9 ingress-filtering=yes pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether10 ingress-filtering=yes pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether11 ingress-filtering=yes pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether12 ingress-filtering=yes pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether13 ingress-filtering=yes pvid=79
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether14 ingress-filtering=yes pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether15 ingress-filtering=yes pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether16 ingress-filtering=yes pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether18 ingress-filtering=yes pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether19 ingress-filtering=yes pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether20 ingress-filtering=yes pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether21 ingress-filtering=yes pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether7 ingress-filtering=yes learn=auto pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether22 ingress-filtering=yes learn=auto pvid=69
add bridge=vbridge interface=ether23 ingress-filtering=yes learn=auto pvid=69

/interface bridge vlan
add bridge=vbridge tagged=vbridge vlan-ids=69
add bridge=vbridge tagged=vbridge,ether7,ether22,ether23 vlan-ids=79
add bridge=vbridge tagged=vbridge,ether7,ether22,ether23 vlan-ids=59

/interface vlan
add interface=vbridge name=vlan-59 vlan-id=59
add interface=vbridge name=vlan-69 vlan-id=69
add interface=vbridge name=vlan-79 vlan-id=79
 
Kuba1301
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 9:36 pm

Re: Bridge with vlan filtering, access points not reachable

Sun Mar 29, 2020 11:23 am

Hi,
Much appreciated your help! Your configuration works as desired!
I need to force my APs adoption to work. Not quite sure why that does not work, even though management vlan has been set to 69 (with proper vlan id). But this is different story.

Cheers!