Page 1 of 1
QOS again
Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2008 9:58 pm
by rutekp
Hello,
I know how to limit transimission on queue but those queue is always limit. How to do it only when some other traffic exist ? How using mangle and QOS i can acomplish this task:
IF ( transmission to 80.80.80.80 = true )
THEN
limit transmission speed on some queueX in Queue tree to 1mbit
ELSE
transmission speed on some queueX in Queue tree is unlimited
END.
Thanks
Re: QOS again
Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 2:23 am
by Chupaka
you may try this:
mangle -> if (transmission to 80.80.80.80) then add-to-addresslist (for X seconds/minutes)
and in scheduled script, is there are entris in this list, then enable queue, else disable =)
p.s. oh, i'm pervert!..
Re: QOS again
Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2008 8:14 am
by rutekp
I think it should be easier solution.
Maybe once again:
IF ( traffic on marked_packed_1 = true )
limit traffic on marked_packed_2
ELSE
traffic on marked_packed_2 is unlimited
END.
I don't need to use Queue Tree only if it's need.
Is only solution is what Chupaka wrote ?
Thanks.
Re: QOS again
Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2008 10:07 pm
by rutekp
Why if I put only rules which is below then I can see traffic in mangle but in queues no ?
/ ip firewall mangle
add chain=prerouting action=mark-packet new-packet-mark=http-rutekp \
passthrough=no dst-address=192.168.10.249 src-port=80 protocol=tcp \
comment="" disabled=no
add chain=prerouting action=mark-packet new-packet-mark=https-rutekp \
passthrough=no dst-address=192.168.10.249 src-port=443 protocol=tcp \
comment="" disabled=no
/ queue tree
add name="queue1" parent=ether1 packet-mark=http-rutekp limit-at=0 \
queue=default priority=1 max-limit=0 burst-limit=0 burst-threshold=0 \
burst-time=0s disabled=no
add name="queue2" parent=ether1 packet-mark=https-rutekp limit-at=0 \
queue=default priority=8 max-limit=0 burst-limit=0 burst-threshold=0 \
burst-time=0s disabled=no