Page 1 of 1
Blocking ports on a MikroTik bridge
Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 11:26 pm
by REDTDI
I have a client that has 70 branches VLANed into a single MikroTik bridge. They want to block all traffic between the VLANs except for PCs that end in in .12 as these should be able to video conference between them. What MikroTik feature should I use to block all traffic between bridged VLANs yet allow .12 PCs to work?
Thanks,
Ken
Re: Blocking ports on a MikroTik bridge
Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 10:42 am
by mrz
You can use bridge firewall
Re: Blocking ports on a MikroTik bridge
Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 3:54 pm
by REDTDI
Is there a wild card feature to just allow the last few digits of an IP address to be matched in a bridge firewall rule?
Thanks,
Ken
Re: Blocking ports on a MikroTik bridge
Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:39 pm
by omega-00
REDTDI, I would be doing this in multiple rules, allow your .12 address by adding each one to an address list called 'inter-vlan'
then add the ip ranges to another address list called 'local-vlans'
Create 2 rules
Rule 1. chain=forward src-address-list=inter-vlan dst-address-list=inter-vlan action=allow
Rule 2. chain=forward src-address-list=local-vlans dst-address-list=local-vlans action=reject or drop
Something like that would explicitly allow the pc's to comunicate while blocking all other inter-vlan traffic.
Re: Blocking ports on a MikroTik bridge
Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:51 pm
by REDTDI
Is it possible to have an address list on a bridge firewall rule?
Thanks,
Ken
REDTDI, I would be doing this in multiple rules, allow your .12 address by adding each one to an address list called 'inter-vlan'
then add the ip ranges to another address list called 'local-vlans'
Create 2 rules
Rule 1. chain=forward src-address-list=inter-vlan dst-address-list=inter-vlan action=allow
Rule 2. chain=forward src-address-list=local-vlans dst-address-list=local-vlans action=reject or drop
Something like that would explicitly allow the pc's to comunicate while blocking all other inter-vlan traffic.
Re: Blocking ports on a MikroTik bridge
Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:04 pm
by Chupaka
use normal IP -> Firewall =)