Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
logros
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 11:01 pm

rx,tx byte rate in interface menu

Wed Jun 08, 2011 10:23 am

Hi, in picture i write what i need.
please help
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8712
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: rx,tx byte rate in interface menu

Wed Jun 15, 2011 1:29 am

/interface monitor-traffic pppoe-out2
 
logros
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 11:01 pm

Re: rx,tx byte rate in interface menu

Mon Jun 27, 2011 12:02 am

thanks,
i need to check every 1 minute with script "rx-bits-per-second" value of interface and if it 0 mbit need to reconnect interface.
how can i do it?
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8712
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: rx,tx byte rate in interface menu

Mon Jun 27, 2011 1:25 pm

/interface monitor-traffic LAN once do={:put $"rx-bits-per-second" }
 
rovshango
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2015 7:53 am

Re: rx,tx byte rate in interface menu

Sun Aug 23, 2015 12:13 am

Hi,

How can apply this to TX RC bytes (not bits)

THanks.
 
JJCinAZ
Member
Member
Posts: 475
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 8:03 am
Location: Tucson, AZ

Re: rx,tx byte rate in interface menu

Sun Aug 23, 2015 2:00 am

/interface monitor-traffic LAN once do={:put ($"rx-bits-per-second"/8) }
 
User avatar
fengyuclub
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 109
Joined: Mon Dec 09, 2013 8:50 am

Re: rx,tx byte rate in interface menu

Thu Jul 18, 2019 1:27 pm

/interface monitor-traffic LAN once do={:put $"rx-bits-per-second" }
How to record this value to the log and let it display like 14.5Mbps, retaining a decimal point. Trying to find the entire forum, many will not work.
 
nostromog
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 226
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 3:39 pm

Re: rx,tx byte rate in interface menu

Thu Jul 18, 2019 9:57 pm

/interface monitor-traffic LAN once do={:put $"rx-bits-per-second" }
How to record this value to the log and let it display like 14.5Mbps, retaining a decimal point. Trying to find the entire forum, many will not work.
The syntax of Routeros scripting is designed for easy parsing rather than readability or ease to write, but something like this works to one decimal:
/interface monitor-traffic bridge  once do={:put "$"rx-bits-per-second" $($"rx-bits-per-second"/1000000).$(($"rx-bits-per-second"%1000000)/100000)Mbps" }        
8591152 8.5Mbps
(with an example output) If you want to show Kbps or have more decimal figures if the value is smaller, etc. you will have to test for values and complicate it even further.