Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
abobov
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 7:51 am

Found bug with static DNS records

Tue Nov 12, 2013 9:14 am

Found some strange behaviors with static DNS. Tested on 6.5 and 6.6.

Suddenly address become regexp:

ros code

[admin@MikroTik] /ip dns static> add address=127.0.0.1 name=test
[admin@MikroTik] /ip dns static> add address=127.0.0.1 name=test2
[admin@MikroTik] /ip dns static> print
Flags: D - dynamic, X - disabled, R - regexp
 #     NAME                      ADDRESS         TL
 0     test                      127.0.0.1       1d
 1     test2                     127.0.0.1       1d
[admin@MikroTik] /ip dns static> move 1 0
[admin@MikroTik] /ip dns static> print
Flags: D - dynamic, X - disabled, R - regexp
 #     NAME                      ADDRESS         TTL
 0   R test2                     127.0.0.1       1d
 1     test                      127.0.0.1       1d
[admin@MikroTik] /ip dns static>
Then I remove regexp address, it still in cache until reboot:

ros code

[admin@MikroTik] /ip dns static> /ip dns cache print
Flags: S - static
 #   NAME                       ADDRESS          TTL
 2 S test                       127.0.0.1        1d
 3 S test2                      127.0.0.1        1d
[admin@MikroTik] /ip dns static> remove 0
[admin@MikroTik] /ip dns static> print
Flags: D - dynamic, X - disabled, R - regexp
 #     NAME                      ADDRESS         TTL
 0     test                      127.0.0.1       1d
[admin@MikroTik] /ip dns static> /ip dns cache print
Flags: S - static
 #   NAME                       ADDRESS          TTL
 2 S test                       127.0.0.1        1d
 3 S test2                      127.0.0.1        1d
[admin@MikroTik] /ip dns static>
 
cheretbe
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2014 9:48 am

Re: Found bug with static DNS records

Fri Nov 28, 2014 6:42 pm

The same happened today to my RB2011UAS-2HnD with RouterOS 6.11. Had to reboot the router to get rid of the annoying record from cache.
 
dbdom
just joined
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2012 9:51 pm

Re: Found bug with static DNS records

Fri Nov 28, 2014 7:20 pm

I have the same problem - RB951 6.20

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Chupaka, Pucur and 69 guests