Page 1 of 1
Shaping with more connections
Posted: Sun Jun 11, 2006 11:55 pm
by michalkos
I have DSL line. Via this line I use this connection:
- 2x IP tunel
- L2TP connection
- PPTP connection
)
I need use shaping for this services (for example):
- RDP
- Http
- Smtp
I don't know, how I mark packets for this services. I need set services as independe on connection, because, all connection using DSL line.
... I need shape RDP (3389) as high priority service for L2TP, PPTP users and for IP Tunels users.
How I must set QTrees? I read more items in this forum, but I still don't set it.
Thanks
shapers
Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2006 10:36 am
by Mitak
Mark HTTP packets:
/ip firewall mangle
add chain=prerouting protocol=tcp dst-port=80 action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=http passthrough=yes
add chain=prerouting connection-mark=http action=mark-packet new-packet-mark=http_p passthrough=yes
Mark SMTP packets:
add chain=prerouting protocol=tcp dst-port=25 action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=smtp passthrough=yes
add chain=prerouting connection-mark=smtp action=mark-packet new-packet-mark=smtp_p passthrough=yes
Mark RDP packets:
add chain=prerouting protocol=rdp dst-port=3389 action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=rdp passthrough=yes
add chain=prerouting connection-mark=rdp action=mark-packet new-packet-mark=rdp_p passthrough=yes
Add the queue types:
/queue type
http queue, limited to 512k:
add name="http" kind=pcq pcq-rate=512000 pcq-limit=100 pcq-classifier=dst-port pcq-total-limit=2000
smtp queue,limuted to 256k:
add name="smtp" kind=pcq pcq-rate=256000 pcq-limit=100 pcq-classifier=dst-port pcq-total-limit=2000
rdp queue, limited to 1Mbit:
add name="rdp" kind=pcq pcq-rate=1024000 pcq-limit=100 pcq-classifier=dst-port pcq-total-limit=2000
set the queue tree:
/queue tree
add name=shaper parent=DSL
add name=q_rdp parent=shaper packet-mark=rdp_p queue=rdp priority=7
add name=q_http parent=shaper packet-mark=http_p queue=http priority=8
add name q_smtp parent=shaper packet-mark=smtp_p queue smtp priority=8
where DSL is the name of your DSL out interface.
Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2006 10:41 am
by cmit
The queue types names are all "http" here (copy and paste
) - beware to adjust them to rdp/smtp/http respectively...
Best regards,
Christian Meis
huh
Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2006 10:55 am
by Mitak
10x, it`s fixed
:o)
Posted: Wed Jun 14, 2006 11:00 pm
by michalkos
)
OK It's work, but I have second problem with this solution
I use (shaping) FTP ->
1. client from LAN to WAN a need limit 1500Kbs
2. client from WAN to LAN a need limit 512Kbs
=> DLS line type
Thanks for help.
Posted: Wed Jun 14, 2006 11:32 pm
by samsoft08
in the manual and for the same task they said FORWARD , here its PREROUTING , wich one is the correct choice and why ?????? i asked this question for 1000 times here and ......... i found its the hardest question ever asked ..
Re: :o)
Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2006 12:09 am
by Mitak
)
OK It's work, but I have second problem with this solution
I use (shaping) FTP ->
1. client from LAN to WAN a need limit 1500Kbs
2. client from WAN to LAN a need limit 512Kbs
=> DLS line type
Thanks for help.
I will answer you tomorow... tonight (it`s 00:08 now) i`m drunk, it`s possibly to do nonsenses... some hours of sleeping will be a good relax for me.
Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2006 12:28 am
by michalkos
I should drink ! It miss me
--
Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2006 9:54 am
by Mitak
You want to shape only FTP connections ftom WAN to LAN & LAN to WAN, or all connections?
Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2006 9:59 am
by michalkos
I need shape all connection by protocol:
download (on local) to 1500k
upload (on side wan from my LAN ) to 512K
When I connect (for example FTP) from WAN and "download" from my LAN server a use limit DSL 512,
but when i connect from LAN PC to some public FTP i need limitation 1500K - DSL limitation.
QTree using UP limit and get resouces (bandwidth) from this limit.
I don't know how I must set it.
Thanks !!!
wiki.mikrotik.com
Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2006 10:04 am
by Mitak
See this wiki for an example:
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/PCQ_Examples
I think this will help you. If not, just post here again