No routing between subnets! Why?
Posted: Thu May 21, 2015 5:09 pm
Hello Guys,
I'm just having and very weird issue. I have a RB2011UiAS-RM as Router of 3 Lans:
I use NAT to get them to the internet:
My bridge config:
My DHCP Server
My Routes:
My ip settings:
My issue is, they can go to internet but can't comunicate among each other, i.e. A host in subnet 192.168.3.0/24 can't connect to 192.168.2.0/24 or 192.168.1.0/24 and viceversa.
Hosts can do ping others subnets gateways but just the gateways no other subnets hosts.
From Router I can ping everyone. But setting source address I can't.
I have no firewall rules just NAT.
Am I missing something?
I'm just having and very weird issue. I have a RB2011UiAS-RM as Router of 3 Lans:
Code: Select all
[admin@ala] > ip address print detail
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, D - dynamic
0 ;;; default configuration
address=192.168.88.1/24 network=192.168.88.0 interface=ether10 actual-interface=ether10
1 ;;; WAN Link
address=x.x.x.x/30 network=x.x.x.x interface=ether5 actual-interface=ether5
3 ;;; AP PISO 1
address=192.168.1.1/24 network=192.168.1.0 interface=ether2 actual-interface=ether2
4 ;;; AP PISO 2
address=192.168.2.1/24 network=192.168.2.0 interface=ether3 actual-interface=ether3
5 ;;; Work Stations PISO 1
address=192.168.3.1/24 network=192.168.3.0 interface=bridge1 actual-interface=bridge1
Code: Select all
[admin@ala] > ip firewall nat print detail
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, D - dynamic
0 X chain=srcnat action=masquerade src-address=192.168.1.0/24 out-interface=ether5 log=no log-prefix=""
1 X chain=srcnat action=masquerade src-address=192.168.2.0/24 out-interface=ether5 log=no log-prefix=""
2 X chain=srcnat action=masquerade src-address=192.168.3.0/24 out-interface=ether5 log=no log-prefix=""
Code: Select all
[admin@ala] > interface bridge print detail
Flags: X - disabled, R - running
0 R name="bridge1" mtu=1500 l2mtu=65535 arp=enabled mac-address=D4:CA:6D:1C:96:69 protocol-mode=none priority=0x8000 auto-mac=yes admin-mac=00:00:00:00:00:00
max-message-age=20s forward-delay=15s transmit-hold-count=6 ageing-time=5m
Code: Select all
[admin@ala] > interface bridge port print detail
Flags: X - disabled, I - inactive, D - dynamic
0 I interface=ether4 bridge=bridge1 priority=0x80 path-cost=10 edge=auto point-to-point=auto external-fdb=auto horizon=none auto-isolate=no
1 I interface=ether6 bridge=bridge1 priority=0x80 path-cost=10 edge=auto point-to-point=auto external-fdb=auto horizon=none auto-isolate=no
2 interface=ether7 bridge=bridge1 priority=0x80 path-cost=10 edge=auto point-to-point=auto external-fdb=auto horizon=none auto-isolate=no
3 I interface=ether8 bridge=bridge1 priority=0x80 path-cost=10 edge=auto point-to-point=auto external-fdb=auto horizon=none auto-isolate=no
4 I interface=ether9 bridge=bridge1 priority=0x80 path-cost=10 edge=auto point-to-point=auto external-fdb=auto horizon=none auto-isolate=no
Code: Select all
[admin@ala] > ip dhcp-server print detail
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid
0 name="dhcp1" interface=ether2 lease-time=10h address-pool=dhcp_pool1 bootp-support=static authoritative=after-2sec-delay lease-script=""
1 name="dhcp2" interface=ether3 lease-time=10h address-pool=dhcp_pool2 bootp-support=static authoritative=after-2sec-delay lease-script=""
2 name="dhcp3" interface=bridge1 lease-time=3d address-pool=dhcp_pool3 bootp-support=static authoritative=after-2sec-delay lease-script=""
Code: Select all
1 ADC dst-address=192.168.1.0/24 pref-src=192.168.1.1 gateway=ether2 gateway-status=ether2 reachable distance=0 scope=10
2 ADC dst-address=192.168.2.0/24 pref-src=192.168.2.1 gateway=ether3 gateway-status=ether3 reachable distance=0 scope=10
2 ADC dst-address=192.168.3.0/24 pref-src=192.168.3.1 gateway=bridge1 gateway-status=bridge1 reachable distance=0 scope=10
Code: Select all
[admin@ala] > ip settings print
ip-forward: yes
send-redirects: yes
accept-source-route: no
accept-redirects: no
secure-redirects: yes
rp-filter: no
tcp-syncookies: no
arp-timeout: 30s
icmp-rate-limit: 10
icmp-rate-mask: 0x1818
allow-fast-path: yes
Hosts can do ping others subnets gateways but just the gateways no other subnets hosts.
From Router I can ping everyone. But setting source address I can't.
Code: Select all
[admin@ala] > ping 192.168.3.20 src-address=192.168.2.1
HOST SIZE TTL TIME STATUS
192.168.3.20 timeout
192.168.3.20 timeout
192.168.3.20 timeout
192.168.3.20 timeout
sent=4 received=0 packet-loss=100%
[admin@ala] > ping 192.168.3.20 src-address=192.168.1.1
HOST SIZE TTL TIME STATUS
192.168.3.20 timeout
192.168.3.20 timeout
sent=2 received=0 packet-loss=100%
[admin@ala] > ping 192.168.3.20 src-address=192.168.3.1
HOST SIZE TTL TIME STATUS
192.168.3.20 56 64 51ms
192.168.3.20 56 64 0ms
sent=2 received=2 packet-loss=0% min-rtt=0ms avg-rtt=25ms max-rtt=51ms
[admin@ala] > ping 192.168.3.20
HOST SIZE TTL TIME STATUS
192.168.3.20 56 64 0ms
192.168.3.20 56 64 8ms
sent=2 received=2 packet-loss=0% min-rtt=0ms avg-rtt=4ms max-rtt=8ms
Am I missing something?